You can go to a 1st-degree connection's profile in order to remove the connection between the two of you:
- Go to the connection's profile.
- Move your cursor over the Arrow icon next to one of the buttons in the top section of the profile. The button name may vary.
- Select Remove connection.
- Read the list of effects that will happen due to removing the connection and click Remove.
You can also remove several connections at once on the Contacts page:
- Move your cursor over Network at the top of your homepage and select Contacts.
- Click Filter by and select Connections Only.
- Check the box next to the connections you'd like to remove.
- Click More above the first connection and select Remove from Contacts.
- Read the list of effects of removing the connections and click Remove.
Note: You can also remove individual connections from the Contacts page by clicking More under their name and selecting Remove Connection. Connections you remove will no longer be a 1st-degree connection to you and they will no longer appear in your Contacts section. They will not be notified that they have been removed. Only the member that breaks the connection can reinitiate that connection.
Learn more about removing contacts that you're not connected to on LinkedIn.